The Importance of Having Mentors

I used to do things on my own. I used to ignore advice from loved ones. I used to ignore advice from peers. Can you guess the result? I admit, most of the times, the results turned out to be disastrous.

Things were done in a haphazard manner. Decisions were made at the spur of the moment. But these are what makes us wiser as we grow older. We learn from the mistakes of the past. Maybe we are destined to make mistakes so we may know how to move forward as we journey through life.

As we move forward, we will meet someone, or we may read something, or we may have experiences which can serve as mentors for us to be able to make the appropriate decisions. A mentor acts as a check and balance because whether we admit it or not, we do not know everything. We are not perfect and we will never be. There will always be people who are better than me. As an example, people still regards Michael Jordan as the best player in basketball than LeBron James or Kobe Bryant. Maybe that’s the reason why both LeBron and Kobe looks up to Michael.

LeBron James even trained under Hakeem Olajuwon, who is one of the best centers, to improve his post moves. It turned out to be one of the best decisions he ever had. His post moves vastly improved. He is now a complete player.

When I started investing in the stock market, I went on my own. I just did it for the sake of being in the stock market. Nobody gave me directions. I had zero knowledge. Because of that, I missed out on the great opportunities. It’s not yet too late.

I joined the Truly Rich Club, founded by the well loved Bro. Bo Sanchez to somehow put my investment plans in order. The club is my online mentor as it teaches me how to properly handle money and on how to properly invest in the stock market. If the club was able to teach the maid of Bro. Bo on how to invest in the stock market, why not me. By the way, as I am writing this, one of the maid has now reached the P1M mark. It inspired me even more. I now have that burning desire to hit that mark the soonest possible time. I am sure that with the proper guidance, I can never go wrong.

Happy Reading!!! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

