Social Awareness

Even when I was a kid, I already love to read.  I read newspapers and comic book.  Well, I won’t feel ashamed if I tell you that I also read local comics like Pilipino, Espesyal and Aliwan. Haha. 

C-Aliwan847       Pilipino47                                          
To all potential readers, especially to the Pinoy readers, I hope you still remember these thing from the past.  It used to be one of the Pinoy’s favorite past times long before the evolution of the internet.

Ok, going to the newspaper, as a kid, I used to skip everything except for one thing, the comic section. Well what do you expect from a kid? Ok, aside from the comic section, I look at the sports section.  At least,somehow I am aware of what’s happening in the world of sports. Haha.

Moving forward, as I grew older I started to read majority of the sections.  However, I never fully appreciated the business section.  I don’t even know what the PHISIX means, now known as the PSEI.  I don’t know how the stock market works.  I have no idea how the business sector operates. I know nothing about investments.  Not even an idea on financial planning. That’s what I call financial illiteracy.  I will share something about this on my future posts.

Nowadays, I am gaining knowledge on proper financial planning and is now more aware on what’s happening around me especially on the business sector.  A large part of the learning I got came from the internet.  It came from free materials which we can get from the web.  There’s Bloomberg Philippines, ANC On the Money, etc.
     bloomberg     business      anc
 There’s a vast source of information that up to know still remains untapped.  Especially to us Filipinos. Statistics says that only <5% of the Filipinos knows how to invest.  Obviously, I wanted to be part of that 5%.  But honestly, I wanted that percentage to grow as the years go by.
Author: angeluy32

I'm a guy who really would want to try my hand into blogging. Ok, maybe I'm a frustrated blogger. But I would like to see if I can get something out of this stuff. I get inspired by stories of people who were able to achieve success (new careers, financial stability, financial freedom, etc.) because of blogging. I admire people who are experiencing personal success in blogging which made me decide to give this a try and write my own personal success story. :-)

Leave a Reply

